Pretty accurate, except for the rabbits

An article in Slate pointed me to a site where Google reports the conclusions it has made about your age, gender, and ad categories that interest you. In my case, Google got it mostly right; it thinks I’m younger than I really am, but I can’t object to that.

The categories are mostly accurate as well (“Internet & Telecom – Mobile & Wireless – Mobile Phones – Smart Phones” of course!), but for some reason Google thinks that I’m also interested in “Pets & Animals – Pets – Rabbits & Rodents”. We had cats when I was a kid, but…

Photo by Robobobobo from flickr

Leave a Reply

